The Next Right Thing?

I don’t have a long entry for you all tonight. But what I do have is the question I’ve been asking myself for the past couple days: what is the difference between taking care of my body and being lazy?

Sometimes I feel like I’m not doing enough. I feel like if I were “at my peak” I would have this boundless energy that I felt a few months ago when all of this was new.

But mostly I feel restless. I feel like there is constantly something on my mind that I need to fix or change and that I don’t know what it is.

And I think that is the universe telling me that I need to expand my horizons. I can no longer spend most of my time alone or with my aunt, uncle and parents. I need to start developing a social community with people my age, people who are just as passionate about wellness as I am.

I said something on Facebook the other day about doing “The next right thing”. And I think that every day I have to choose what that is. And restlessness may be part of what just motivates me to get up, keep moving, and do what I need to do.

And tonight, I have done everything I needed to do today. I may not know what comes next, but I know I will, as I said yesterday, continue to move forward despite that unknowing.

Peace to you and yours,

-Nathan

Leave a Reply

